Ghana Constitution     E-Judgment     E-Forms         Election Manual    Annual Reports     e-Justice Frequently Asked Questions       

Three Retired Magistrates Honoured

Three retired Magistrates have been honoured by the Judicial Service. They are His Worship Charles Yaw Boateng, His Worship Hans Kofi Kpogo and His Worship Eric Ansah Awuah.  

They were each presented with a plaque and other retirement packages. His Worship Hans Kofi Kpogo and His Worship Eric Ansah further received long service awards;  a symbolic token to Members of the Bench who serve for 10 years and above.

Speaking at the short ceremony at the Conference Room of the Judicial Service Head Office in Accra, the Chief Justice, His Lordship Justice Anin Yeboah, expressed his heartfelt gratitude to them for their diligent service to the Judiciary, the Judicial Service and Ghana.

“Your work and service to our country and its people cannot be overemphasized. To be sure, the administration of justice relies heavily on the work of the District Court and Circuit Court. The bulk of litigation and criminal prosecution are initiated at the Lower Bench which makes it the foundation and a critical plank in our administration architecture. The conduct of cases at this level has a significant impact on the overall efficiency of the Ghanaian Judiciary and so you must feel justifiably proud that you have made a positive and meaningful contribution to the administration of justice during your tenure as Magistrates”, he said.  

Chief Justice Anin Yeboah also encouraged them to continue to contribute to the nation’s development in retirement.

His Worship Charles Yaw Boateng, on behalf of this colleagues, thanked the Chief Justice for the gesture. “We are overwhelmed by the Service’s act of appreciation to us and we hope to continue to uphold our values of hard work, integrity and boldness to speak the truth we learnt whiles in office, in retirement,” he said.

The ceremony was witnessed by the Judicial Secretary, Her Ladyship Justice Cynthia Pamela A. Addo, the Deputy Judicial Secretary, His Lordship Justice Samuel Boakye-Yiadom, some Directors and staff of the Judicial Service and family members of the retired Magistrates.  

We use cookies to improve our website. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. For more information visit our Cookie policy. I accept cookies from this site. Agree