The Court of Appeal

The Court of Appeal has no original jurisdiction. It serves as the appellate Court for the High Courts and the Circuit Courts, unless otherwise provided by law.

Article 136 of the Constitution states that the Court of Appeal shall consist of the Chief Justice, not less than 10 other Justices of the Superior Court as the Chief Justice may request to sit in the Court of Appeal.

Any three (3) Justices, however, duly constitute the Court.

Currently, there are thirty-one (31) Justices of the Court of Appeal.



We use cookies to improve our website. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. For more information visit our Cookie policy. I accept cookies from this site. Agree